MetroMorphosis Announces 10 Year Celebration and Honors Collins, NAACP

MetroMorphosisPress Releases

MetroMorphosis launches a yearlong celebration of 10 years of community and impact by honoring Eugene Collins and Baton Rouge NAACP with Pacesetter Award.

Baton Rouge, La – Today, MetroMorphosis announced plans for a yearlong series of activities in observation of its 10th year of work in the Baton Rouge community. In addition, the organization presented  the 2022 Pacesetter Award, a recognition based on commitment to leadership, justice and advocacy in Baton Rouge during their 10 Year Anniversary announcement. The event took place at the MetroMorphosis office located at 4163 North Blvd at 1PM.

MetroMorphosis, whose mission is to transform urban communities from within, was founded by chief executive catalyst Raymond A. Jetson in 2011 and has since been an integral part of the change efforts in Baton Rouge. During this yearlong celebration MetroMorphosis aims to celebrate the history of the organization,  their partners and most importantly the people of the community that have been vital in working to co-create a Baton  Rouge community for all to thrive in and be proud of.

Collins and the Baton Rouge NAACP have been consistently advocating across the state of Louisiana bringing awareness to cases like Ronald Greene, Quawan Charles and Dontrunner Robinson. They also were the leading voices in a sexual abuse case that  lead to a lawsuit lodged against the Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS) by Civil Rights Attorney Ben Crump

Raymond A. Jetson, chief executive catalyst at MetroMorphosis said, “From the beginning our work and transforming communities from within has been about people. Presenting Brother Collins and the Baton Rouge NAACP is an honor for me and the MetroMorphosis team.  Celebrating their commitment to serving the community and advocating on behalf of those who may go unseen or unheard is a key part to how we transform urban communities from within.” 

The Pacesetter Award  provides  annual recognition of individuals and organizations making major contributions to improved quality of life in urban communities. __________________________________________________________________________

For more information, contact Tamiera Nash,